[FYI] Add myself to gdb/MAINTAINERS

Message ID 20210603163949.41420-1-mhov@undo.io
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [FYI] Add myself to gdb/MAINTAINERS
Related show

Commit Message

Simon Marchi via Gdb-patches June 3, 2021, 4:39 p.m.
gdb/ChangeLog:

2021-06-03  Magne Hov  <mhov@undo.io>

	* MAINTAINERS (Write After Approval): Add Magne Hov.
---
 gdb/MAINTAINERS | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.25.1

Comments

Simon Marchi via Gdb-patches June 3, 2021, 4:48 p.m. | #1
On 2021-06-03 12:39 p.m., Magne Hov via Gdb-patches wrote:> gdb/ChangeLog:
> 

> 2021-06-03  Magne Hov  <mhov@undo.io>

> 

> 	* MAINTAINERS (Write After Approval): Add Magne Hov.


Yes, except that you need to copy the ChangeLog entry to the actual
ChangeLog file also.  You can push a fixup commit that adds it.

Thanks,

Simon
Simon Marchi via Gdb-patches June 3, 2021, 5:21 p.m. | #2
On Thu, Jun 03 2021, Simon Marchi wrote:

I've pushed a fixup commit adding the change to the ChangeLog file.

Thanks

> On 2021-06-03 12:39 p.m., Magne Hov via Gdb-patches wrote:> gdb/ChangeLog:

>> 

>> 2021-06-03  Magne Hov  <mhov@undo.io>

>> 

>> 	* MAINTAINERS (Write After Approval): Add Magne Hov.

>

> Yes, except that you need to copy the ChangeLog entry to the actual

> ChangeLog file also.  You can push a fixup commit that adds it.

>

> Thanks,

>

> Simon

Patch

diff --git a/gdb/MAINTAINERS b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
index d9500477061..47dd5ddc31a 100644
--- a/gdb/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/gdb/MAINTAINERS
@@ -541,6 +541,7 @@  Kazu Hirata					kazu@cs.umass.edu
 James Hogan					james.hogan@imgtec.com
 Jeff Holcomb					jeffh@redhat.com
 Stafford Horne					shorne@gmail.com
+Magne Hov					mhov@undo.io
 Don Howard					dhoward@redhat.com
 Nick Hudson					nick.hudson@dsl.pipex.com
 Martin Hunt					hunt@redhat.com