[committed] Update my MAINTAINERS entries

Message ID de658b52-0857-58e0-fff5-927a4258993e@linux.ibm.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [committed] Update my MAINTAINERS entries
Related show

Commit Message

Bill Schmidt March 30, 2018, 4:20 p.m.
Just updating my email address and making it a little clearer which is which
between Will Schmidt and me.  Committed.

2018-03-30  Bill Schmidt  <wschmidt@linux.ibm.com>

	* MAINTAINERS: Update my email address and disambiguate myself
	a bit from Will Schmidt.

Comments

Gerald Pfeifer March 31, 2018, 12:49 p.m. | #1
On Fri, 30 Mar 2018, Bill Schmidt wrote:
> Just updating my email address and making it a little clearer which 

> is which between Will Schmidt and me.  Committed.


Actually you can (should) remove your entry from Write after Approval
since you are now listed in one of the previous sections already.

Gerald
Bill Schmidt April 2, 2018, 12:03 a.m. | #2
> On Mar 31, 2018, at 7:49 AM, Gerald Pfeifer <gerald@pfeifer.com> wrote:

> 

> On Fri, 30 Mar 2018, Bill Schmidt wrote:

>> Just updating my email address and making it a little clearer which 

>> is which between Will Schmidt and me.  Committed.

> 

> Actually you can (should) remove your entry from Write after Approval

> since you are now listed in one of the previous sections already.


Ah, thanks, Gerald, I'll do that tomorrow.

Bill
> 

> Gerald

>

Patch

Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS	(revision 258979)
+++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
@@ -244,7 +244,7 @@  testsuite		Rainer Orth		<ro@CeBiTec.Uni-Bielefeld.
 testsuite		Mike Stump		<mikestump@comcast.net>
 register allocation	Vladimir Makarov	<vmakarov@redhat.com>
 gdbhooks.py		David Malcolm		<dmalcolm@redhat.com>
-SLSR			Bill Schmidt		<wschmidt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+SLSR			Bill Schmidt		<wschmidt@linux.ibm.com>
 jit			David Malcolm		<dmalcolm@redhat.com>
 pointer bounds checker	Ilya Enkovich		<enkovich.gnu@gmail.com>
 i386 MPX		Ilya Enkovich		<enkovich.gnu@gmail.com>
@@ -570,8 +570,8 @@  Sujoy Saraswati					<sujoy.saraswati@hpe.com>
 Trevor Saunders					<tbsaunde+gcc@tbsaunde.org>
 Aaron Sawdey					<acsawdey@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
 Roger Sayle					<roger@eyesopen.com>
+Bill Schmidt					<wschmidt@linux.ibm.com>
 Will Schmidt					<will_schmidt@vnet.ibm.com>
-William Schmidt					<wschmidt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
 Tilo Schwarz					<tilo@tilo-schwarz.de>
 Martin Sebor					<msebor@gcc.gnu.org>
 Svein Seldal					<svein@dev.seldal.com>