MAINTAINERS with no port

Message ID 77e94508-fc3a-c5f7-d600-ec2219a029af@acm.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • MAINTAINERS with no port
Related show

Commit Message

Nathan Sidwell March 21, 2018, 11:38 a.m.
I just had reason to look at the target maintainer list.  There seems to 
be a couple of CPU ports listed in MAINTAINERS that do not exist in the 
config directory.

Ok to remove?  (Jeff you're the lucky, 'who do I ask' recipient)

nathan
-- 
Nathan Sidwell

Comments

Richard Biener March 21, 2018, 12:02 p.m. | #1
On Wed, Mar 21, 2018 at 12:38 PM, Nathan Sidwell <nathan@acm.org> wrote:
> I just had reason to look at the target maintainer list.  There seems to be

> a couple of CPU ports listed in MAINTAINERS that do not exist in the config

> directory.

>

> Ok to remove?  (Jeff you're the lucky, 'who do I ask' recipient)


Please simply move them to the write-after-approval section.

Richard.

> nathan

> --

> Nathan Sidwell
Nathan Sidwell March 21, 2018, 12:38 p.m. | #2
On 03/21/2018 08:02 AM, Richard Biener wrote:
> On Wed, Mar 21, 2018 at 12:38 PM, Nathan Sidwell <nathan@acm.org> wrote:

>> I just had reason to look at the target maintainer list.  There seems to be

>> a couple of CPU ports listed in MAINTAINERS that do not exist in the config

>> directory.

>>

>> Ok to remove?  (Jeff you're the lucky, 'who do I ask' recipient)

> 

> Please simply move them to the write-after-approval section.


Done

nathan

-- 
Nathan Sidwell
2018-03-21  Nathan Sidwell  <nathan@acm.org>

	* MAINTAINERS: Move maintainers of now-removed picochip and score
	ports to write after approval.

Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS	(revision 258711)
+++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
@@ -91,7 +91,6 @@ nios2 port		Chung-Lin Tang		<cltang@code
 nios2 port		Sandra Loosemore	<sandra@codesourcery.com>
 nvptx port		Tom de Vries		<tom@codesourcery.com>
 pdp11 port		Paul Koning		<ni1d@arrl.net>
-picochip port		Daniel Towner		<dant@picochip.com>
 powerpcspe port		Andrew Jenner		<andrew@codesourcery.com>
 riscv port		Kito Cheng		<kito.cheng@gmail.com>
 riscv port		Palmer Dabbelt		<palmer@sifive.com>
@@ -105,7 +104,6 @@ rx port			Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.co
 s390 port		Hartmut Penner		<hepenner@us.ibm.com>
 s390 port		Ulrich Weigand		<uweigand@de.ibm.com>
 s390 port		Andreas Krebbel		<Andreas.Krebbel@de.ibm.com>
-score port		Chen Liqin		<liqin.gcc@gmail.com>
 sh port			Alexandre Oliva		<aoliva@redhat.com>
 sh port			Oleg Endo		<olegendo@gcc.gnu.org>
 sparc port		David S. Miller		<davem@redhat.com>
@@ -480,6 +478,7 @@ James Lemke					<jim@lemke.org>
 Kriang Lerdsuwanakij				<lerdsuwa@users.sourceforge.net>
 Renlin Li					<renlin.li@arm.com>
 Xinliang David Li				<davidxl@google.com>
+Chen Liqin					<liqin.gcc@gmail.com>
 Martin Liska					<mliska@suse.cz>
 Jiangning Liu					<jiangning.liu@arm.com>
 Sa Liu						<saliu@de.ibm.com>
@@ -609,6 +608,7 @@ Caroline Tice					<cmtice@google.com>
 Kai Tietz					<ktietz70@googlemail.com>
 Ilya Tocar					<tocarip@gmail.com>
 Philipp Tomsich					<philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
+Daniel Towner					<dant@picochip.com>
 Konrad Trifunovic				<konrad.trifunovic@inria.fr>
 Markus Trippelsdorf				<markus@trippelsdorf.de>
 Igor Tsimbalist					<igor.v.tsimbalist@intel.com>

Patch

2018-03-21  Nathan Sidwell  <nathan@acm.org>

	* MAINTAINERS: Remove picochip and score port entries.

Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS	(revision 258711)
+++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
@@ -91,7 +91,6 @@  nios2 port		Chung-Lin Tang		<cltang@code
 nios2 port		Sandra Loosemore	<sandra@codesourcery.com>
 nvptx port		Tom de Vries		<tom@codesourcery.com>
 pdp11 port		Paul Koning		<ni1d@arrl.net>
-picochip port		Daniel Towner		<dant@picochip.com>
 powerpcspe port		Andrew Jenner		<andrew@codesourcery.com>
 riscv port		Kito Cheng		<kito.cheng@gmail.com>
 riscv port		Palmer Dabbelt		<palmer@sifive.com>
@@ -105,7 +104,6 @@  rx port			Nick Clifton		<nickc@redhat.co
 s390 port		Hartmut Penner		<hepenner@us.ibm.com>
 s390 port		Ulrich Weigand		<uweigand@de.ibm.com>
 s390 port		Andreas Krebbel		<Andreas.Krebbel@de.ibm.com>
-score port		Chen Liqin		<liqin.gcc@gmail.com>
 sh port			Alexandre Oliva		<aoliva@redhat.com>
 sh port			Oleg Endo		<olegendo@gcc.gnu.org>
 sparc port		David S. Miller		<davem@redhat.com>